Connect with us

BiH Cup

The Bosnia and Herzegovina Football Cup is a knock-out football competition contested annually by clubs from Bosnia and Herzegovina. The winner qualifies for the second qualifying round of UEFA Europe League. Until 1999–00 season, three separated cups were organized. In 1998, for the first time, Bosnia-Herzegovina got its official cup winner after the “Super final” between FK Sarajevo and HNK Orašje (winners of two different cups). In 1999–00 season, normal cup format was organized for the first time in Federation of Bosnia-Herzegovina. Since, 2000–01 season, clubs from entire country are competing in the Cup. Prior to 1992, clubs from the Bosnia and Herzegovina territory contested the Yugoslav Cup.